Our Team

Investment Professionals

Steven B. Klinsky
Michael B. Ajouz
Paula Bosco Esq.
Andrew C.P. Chang
David C. Coquillette
Baljit S. Dail
Matthew C. Ebbel
David B. Frost
Robert A. Hamwee
Matthew S. Holt
John R. Kline
Mathew J. Lori
Peter N. Masucci
Sunil Mishra
Albert A. Notini
Daniel P. Riley
Adam B. Weinstein
Lawrence Benjamin*
Frank P. Carolan*
Christos M. Cotsakos*
Harry Durity*
Judd Gregg*
Rajiv L. Gupta*
Lawrence V. Jackson*
Frederic V. Salerno*
David A. Vise*
Ignacio Sarria*
Alex Abularach
Vignesh Aier
Andrew D. Barous
Erica Keany Blob
Lars O. Johansson
Rick Morgan
Andre V. Moura
Robert W. Mulcare
Jack Qian
James W. Stone III
Brad S. Weckstein
Krish Daftary
Joshua B Hirschhorn
Laura C. Holson
Harris D. Kealey
Christopher Noelcke
Kyle B. Peterson
Teresa Teodori
Aneesh Venkat
Joseph S. Walker
Gandharv Bedi
Daniel Cooper
Eric Friedman
Nat Gardenswartz
Christopher Hollyday
Jason Levine
Daniel Mayer
Jordan Milich
Brian Murphy
Gal Peleg
Alyssa Puccinelli
Sejal Shah
Joy Xu

* Generally, New Mountain Senior Advisors are similar to "Operating Partners" who provide general or specific industry expertise on particular projects or transactions. David Vise and Ignacio Sarria (Executive-in-Residence) are full time employees at New Mountain, while the others are legally classified as independent consultants. Several of New Mountain's Senior Advisors including Lawrence Benjamin, Christos Cotsakos, Harry Durity, Rajiv Gupta, Lawrence Jackson and David Vise are designated as "access persons" pursuant to Rule 204A-1 under the Investment Advisers Act of 1940, as amended, (the "Advisers Act") and are subject to New Mountain's Code of Ethics, which therefore allows them to be fully included in New Mountain's investment reviews. Based on a variety of factors, Frank Carolan, Judd Gregg and Frederic Salerno are designated as "non-access persons" and are not subject to New Mountain's Code of Ethics, which results in more limited or specialized roles. New Mountain engages one additional consultant Senior Advisor, Robert Grusky, who is designated as "non-access", as he is non-exclusive to New Mountain and also engaged in unrelated investment activities in connection with his own firm.

In December 2014, current employees Doug Londal, Adam Collins and Thomas Morgan transitioned from Managing Directors to Senior Advisors of the firm and will maintain their status as "access persons" under NMC's Code of Ethics through December 31, 2014. In January 2015, each of them will transition to "non-access" Senior Advisor roles and will no longer be employed on a full-time basis by New Mountain.

Finance and Operations Team and Compliance

Management Partners of Current Portfolio Companies

Advisory Board and Directors of NMC Companies

Steven B. Klinsky, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, established New Mountain Capital in 1999. Prior to founding New Mountain Capital, Mr. Klinsky was co-founder of the Leverage Buyout Group of Goldman Sachs & Co. ("Goldman") (1981-1984), where he helped execute over $3 billion of pioneering transactions for Goldman and its clients. He then joined Forstmann Little and Co. ("Forstmann Little") as an Associate Partner (1984-1986) and a General Partner (1986-1999), helping to oversee seven private equity and debt partnerships totaling over $10 billion in capital. Mr. Klinsky was the most senior partner of Forstmann Little outside of the Forstmann family for a majority of the 1990s.

Mr. Klinsky received his B.A. in Economics and Political Philosophy, with high honors, from the University of Michigan in 1976. He received his M.B.A. from Harvard Business School (class of 1979) and his J.D., with honors, from Harvard Law School (class of 1981). He is or has been chairman or a director of numerous corporations and philanthropies.

Copyright 2011 New Mountain Capital.  All rights reserved. Legal Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and User Agreement