Our Team

Investment Professionals

Steven B. Klinsky
Michael B. Ajouz
Paula Bosco Esq.
Andrew C.P. Chang
David C. Coquillette
Baljit S. Dail
Matthew C. Ebbel
David B. Frost
Robert A. Hamwee
Matthew S. Holt
John R. Kline
Mathew J. Lori
Peter N. Masucci
Sunil Mishra
Albert A. Notini
Daniel P. Riley
Adam B. Weinstein
Lawrence Benjamin*
Frank P. Carolan*
Christos M. Cotsakos*
Harry Durity*
Judd Gregg*
Rajiv L. Gupta*
Lawrence V. Jackson*
Frederic V. Salerno*
David A. Vise*
Ignacio Sarria*
Alex Abularach
Vignesh Aier
Andrew D. Barous
Erica Keany Blob
Lars O. Johansson
Rick Morgan
Andre V. Moura
Robert W. Mulcare
Jack Qian
James W. Stone III
Brad S. Weckstein
Krish Daftary
Joshua B Hirschhorn
Laura C. Holson
Harris D. Kealey
Christopher Noelcke
Kyle B. Peterson
Teresa Teodori
Aneesh Venkat
Joseph S. Walker
Gandharv Bedi
Daniel Cooper
Eric Friedman
Nat Gardenswartz
Christopher Hollyday
Jason Levine
Daniel Mayer
Jordan Milich
Brian Murphy
Gal Peleg
Alyssa Puccinelli
Sejal Shah
Joy Xu

* Generally, New Mountain Senior Advisors are similar to "Operating Partners" who provide general or specific industry expertise on particular projects or transactions. David Vise and Ignacio Sarria (Executive-in-Residence) are full time employees at New Mountain, while the others are legally classified as independent consultants. Several of New Mountain's Senior Advisors including Lawrence Benjamin, Christos Cotsakos, Harry Durity, Rajiv Gupta, Lawrence Jackson and David Vise are designated as "access persons" pursuant to Rule 204A-1 under the Investment Advisers Act of 1940, as amended, (the "Advisers Act") and are subject to New Mountain's Code of Ethics, which therefore allows them to be fully included in New Mountain's investment reviews. Based on a variety of factors, Frank Carolan, Judd Gregg and Frederic Salerno are designated as "non-access persons" and are not subject to New Mountain's Code of Ethics, which results in more limited or specialized roles. New Mountain engages one additional consultant Senior Advisor, Robert Grusky, who is designated as "non-access", as he is non-exclusive to New Mountain and also engaged in unrelated investment activities in connection with his own firm.

In December 2014, current employees Doug Londal, Adam Collins and Thomas Morgan transitioned from Managing Directors to Senior Advisors of the firm and will maintain their status as "access persons" under NMC's Code of Ethics through December 31, 2014. In January 2015, each of them will transition to "non-access" Senior Advisor roles and will no longer be employed on a full-time basis by New Mountain.

Finance and Operations Team and Compliance

Management Partners of Current Portfolio Companies

Advisory Board and Directors of NMC Companies

Judd Gregg, Senior Advisor, joined New Mountain in 2011. Most recently he served as a United States Senator from 1993 to 2011 and was a Ranking Member of the Senate Budget Committee. Prior to his tenure in the Senate, Senator Gregg served as Governor of New Hampshire from 1989 to 1993 and as U.S. Representative from 1981 to 1989. Senator Gregg is a national leader on fiscal policy, a well-known budget expert, and a respected voice on health care, economic, and financial regulatory issues. Senator Gregg served as a chief negotiator of the Emergency Economic Stabilization Act of 2008. He was the lead sponsor of the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 and, along with the late Senator Ted Kennedy, co-authored the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001. Senator Gregg, along with Senator Alan Simpson, Erskine Bowles and Governor Ed Rendell is co-chairing an initiative known as "Fix the Debt" which is an effort to develop a comprehensive deficit reduction agreement along the lines of the Simpson-Bowles Commission on which Senator Gregg served. In March 2010, Senator Gregg also was appointed to President Obama's national commission on fiscal responsibility. This bipartisan commission, which is modeled after legislation first introduced by Senator Gregg and Senator Kent Conrad (D-ND), is responsible for developing recommendations that will help balance the budget and achieve fiscal sustainability over the long term. As a member of the Senate Banking Committee, Senator Gregg served as one of the principal negotiators working to modernize the U.S. financial regulatory system.

In New Hampshire, Senator Gregg is known as a champion of land conservation, as he continues to build on a 30-year commitment to protect the state's environment. To date, his efforts have helped preserve more than 337,000 acres of sensitive land. As the former Chairman of the Senate Health, Education, Labor and Pensions (HELP) Committee, he has also been a major force for promoting excellence in the higher education community in New Hampshire especially at the University of New Hampshire and Dartmouth College, where Senator Gregg was appointed as its first Distinguished Fellow and where he lectures on national governance and history issues.

Senator Gregg attended received his A.B. from Columbia University in 1969, his J.D. from Boston University Law School in 1972 and his L.L.M. in tax law in 1975.

Copyright 2011 New Mountain Capital.  All rights reserved. Legal Disclaimer, Privacy Policy, and User Agreement